She Was Just released: “And I’m Free”

From Manny:
Here is a testimony of Glennetta who I had the privilege of meeting at Dwight Correctional a few months ago.   She was released five days ago.   Please be encouraged by what she has to say – she was with us tonight at the Koinonia House at our Bible and dinner feast, and here are her words to bless you:

From Glennetta:
My life, my life, my life..  I’m never a person that’s speechless, but I am just  in awe right now of God’s amazing grace and peace.  Even though I’m out of prison, I still have a lot that I need to deal with out here.  But I’m at peace.  And I’m free.  And there’s nothing more valuable than that.  I know that nothing is impossible with God.

Feb 21 Bible Study Collage Glennetta

 

3 responses

  1. Barbara Mill

    I was privileged to meet Glennetta in December at Dwight Correctional Center, as she was rehearsing for a special Christmas play to be given by inmates for inmates. For her part she needed to say, “Jesus is coming! Jesus is coming.” What a joy it was to be with her again last night at the Koinonia House Bible study!

    February 22, 2013 at 2:32 pm

  2. Kathy Woods

    I loved seeing Glennetta on this side of the gate!! What a wonderful surprise when I showed up last Thursday night. And she sure greeted me with such love. What a blessing to receive God’s love through her!

    February 25, 2013 at 9:59 pm

  3. Jacqueline Pena

    I love your smile! I thank God we met.

    March 8, 2013 at 2:49 pm

Leave a Reply

