Dynamic Growth – and a God Surprise

Last night, the atmosphere was electrifying, filled with the Love of God!! The people were hungry for the Word and for a clear vision for the Body of Christ!! God showed up last night in so many ways. People experienced the explosive, powerful, affection of God! He surprised us with His grace time after time with testimonials, answering “Impossible Prayers” and demonstrating His amazing power of reconciliation. This was evident when it was discovered that two first timers, a former detective of 23 years, and a young African American who had been released from prison one week ago. The ironic and amazing coincidence is that this former detective (who I had the privilege of leading to Christ in jail,) is now facing 40 years in prison, but he happened to be the arresting officer of this young man. They embraced each other in Christ last night, aleluya!!!!

Blog post 3-15

3 responses

  1. Glennetta A. Bell

    If one has never seen forggiveness in it rarest form, You missed it. God gave a first had visual aide of what his likness of forgiveness was intended to be. Truely humility at its very best. I thank GOD for both the men and thier testimony.

    March 16, 2013 at 11:57 am

  2. Glennetta A. Bell

    I have never been inclined to share my most intimiate moments with Our MOST PRECIOUS, MERCIFUL, COUNSELOR, OUR LORD AND SAVIOR JESUS CHRIST, this I can not resist.

    Today I was asking him to just give me sign that I was involved in the right ministry, and place in him. As I went to my book case in my office, I saw a book that said, “Radical REDEMPTION THE REAL STORY OF MANNY MILL.” I have lived in this house for over 8 years and rarely even look at anything on the selves. I was drawn to this book. In addition to that, my cousin had sent me a book called the Power of a Praying Wife. Immediately after the words “Manny Mill jumped out at me, the Prayer and Study Guide workbook of the Power of a Praying wife jumped out at me. All I could do was stand and thank God that he is faithful in his promises. He said,” If any of us lack knowledge ask and he will give us clarity.” He not only fullfullied his promise, he confirmed to me that I am walking in obedience and I am right were I’m supposed to be.

    Thank you Manny Mill and Gwen Upshaw for allowing God to use you as a vessel in helping me walking in obedience, and depoisitng hope! I Love You!

    -g

    March 17, 2013 at 2:13 pm

  3. Glennetta A. Bell

    I am on Fire! Nothings going to hold me back! In Jesus Name the Blood the Blood………feet don’t fail me me. I want to walk in the will of him. I am desperate for Jesus!

    March 17, 2013 at 2:16 pm

Leave a Reply

